Home / Breaking / A strong Bayern lineup for Jupp Heynckes last match at the Allianz Arena

A strong Bayern lineup for Jupp Heynckes last match at the Allianz Arena

Bayern will be officially crowned this Saturday when they welcome VfB Stuttgart to the Allianz Arena for the final game of the season (kick-off: 3:30pm CEST/2:30pm BST/9:30am ET).

There will be a party atmosphere inside the Allianz Arena as Bayern prepare to lift the Bundesliga Miesterschale for a sixth consecutive year, as well as pay a fond farewell once again to coach Jupp Heynckes.

With the DFB Cup final still to come next week, the champions are set to name a full strength team to keep players ticking over, which means Robert Lewandowski should again lead the line ahead of Sandro Wagner.

David Alaba remains a doubt with a persistent back problem, but could this be Arjen Robben’s final home game in Bayern colours? Unlike his partner in crime Franck Ribery, the Dutchman is yet to sign a contract extension.

This game had also been earmarked as a likely return for goalkeeper Manuel Neuer and final opportunity for league minutes before the summer’s FIFA World Cup, but Heynckes has since confirmed his No.1 will not play.

Check Also

Bayern fans pay tribute to Jupp Heynckes

Bayern fans turned up in their thousands to bid farewell to Jupp Heynckes for a …