Home / Bundesliga

Bundesliga

Bayern are social media Champions

After winning the 2017/18 Bundesliga title, Bayern have now also been crowned the season’s social media champions! The Ismaninger Institut für Fußballmanagement (Ismaninger Institute for Football Management) has independently assessed the official Facebook accounts of the 18 Bundesliga clubs throughout the season using the scientific method of the Social Media Index (SMI). …

Read More »

Arjen Robben criticizes Bayern

Arjen Robben was not thrilled with Bayern Munich’s flat title celebrations following their 4-1 loss to Stuttgart on Saturday and has revealed he is already focussing on Champions League success next term. Robben, 34, hasn’t played in a match since limping off with a muscle injury in Bayern’s 2-1 Champions …

Read More »

A strong Bayern lineup for Jupp Heynckes last match at the Allianz Arena

Bayern will be officially crowned this Saturday when they welcome VfB Stuttgart to the Allianz Arena for the final game of the season (kick-off: 3:30pm CEST/2:30pm BST/9:30am ET). There will be a party atmosphere inside the Allianz Arena as Bayern prepare to lift the Bundesliga Miesterschale for a sixth consecutive …

Read More »

Four reasons why Bayern are so far ahead of the rest of Bundesliga

Why are Bayern so far ahead? Bayern wrapped up the title their 27th Bundesliga triumph and their 28th league title overall, having also won the old German championship in 1932. It is a record champions’ 13th triumph since the turn of the millennium and the first time any club has …

Read More »