Recent Posts

Mats Hummels confident ahead of Sweden clash

Mats Hummels is confident ahead of Germany’s crucial second group match against Sweden. “The firm conviction that we can return to winning ways, that we can turn the tide, is returning,” the 29-year-old told media representatives in Sochi on Thursday morning. The internal discussion after the opening defeat against Mexico …

Read More »

Germany vs Sweden: Probable lineups

Germany must bounce back immediately from their opening FIFA World Cup defeat to Mexico when they face Sweden in the second game of Group F at the Fisht Olympic Stadium in Sochi on Saturday (kick-off: 8pm CEST/7pm BST/2pm ET). Probable line-ups Germany: Neuer (c) – Kimmich, Boateng, Hummels, Hector – Kroos, Gündogan – Müller, Özil, Draxler – Werner Absentees: …

Read More »

Gomez: Weird atmosphere in German camp

Germany skipper Manuel Neuer played down talks of rift among the squad after its stunning opening match defeat to Mexico at the Luzhniki Stadium on Sunday. “There is no split in the team. We are one. We belong together. We speak a lot together and we talk a lot to …

Read More »